Trident G-ARPO 2018 Open Days

Posted on Feb 12, 2018 in Featured, Featured articles, Project News | 0 comments

IMG_3813

For those planning on paying a visit to Trident G-ARPO this year, we here publish our 2018 open days.

As always, these are subject to change but we’ll always try to notify you on our website and Facebook page if we cannot open.

We will also try to open for any special events held by the museum throughout the year.

 

Those visiting us can expect an interesting tour of the interior of our aircraft with guidance from one of our group members. You’ll see the cabin, cockpit, memorabilia and information displays. We also have DVDs and sound effects playing to add to the atmosphere.

 

Where are we? 

You can visit us at the North East Land, Sea and Air Museum, Old Washington Road, Sunderland SR5 3HZ

The museum is usually open from 10am-5pm during the summer months.

[Museum Website]

 

Open Dates

  • Saturday 7 April
  • Saturday 21 April
  • Saturday 5 May
  • Monday 7 May (Bank Holiday)
  • Saturday 19 May
  • Saturday 9 June
  • Saturday 30 June
  • Saturday 14 July
  • Saturday 28 July
  • Saturday 11 August
  • Saturday 25 August
  • Saturday 8 September
  • Saturday 22 September
  • Sunday 23 September (Museum Jeeps & Jets Event)
  • Saturday 6 October
  • Saturday 20 October

 

Become a Volunteer

We rely on our volunteers to run our open days, and if we had more volunteers we could open more often (for example, on Sundays or more Saturdays). Could you help us out?

We want trustworthy, enthusiastic and friendly people who could commit to some dates throughout the summer to welcome people on board, explain about the Trident (we can give you guidance) and keep an eye on things. Please get in touch if you are interested!

IMG_6421

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>