Visit G-ARPO

Our Trident is located at the North East Land, Sea and Air Museum in Sunderland, and is open to the public on select days.

When we are not open, you are still welcome to come and see the aircraft from the outside, as one of the many exhibits on display at the museum (including a Vulcan bomber, Lightning, Canberra, historic trams and military vehicles).

North East Land, Sea and Air Museum
Old Washington Road
Sunderland
Tyne & Wear
SR5 3HZ

Tel: 0191 519 0662
Website: www.nelsam.org.uk

Museum Opening Times:
Daily 10am-5pm (1 April-31 October)
Daily 10am-Dusk (1 November-31 March)

Admission Prices:
Adults £5
Children/Concessions £3
Family Ticket £13
Under 5’s free

Trident 2020 Opening Dates:

  • Saturday 11 April
  • Saturday 25 April 
  • Saturday 9 May 
  • Saturday 13 June 
  • Saturday 27 June 
  • Saturday 11 July 
  • Saturday 25 July 
  • Saturday 8 August 
  • Saturday 22 August 
  • Saturday 12 September 
  • Saturday 26 September 
  • Saturday 10 October
  • Saturday 24 October

 

All dates are subject to volunteer availability and other commitments on the day.

We will also be open for the museum’s main events, such as Trams & Transport and Heritage Open Days (dates to be confirmed), and occasionally on Sundays.

If you are planning to visit the museum on a specific date and would like to see the Trident, please get in touch – we may be able to get a volunteer to show you inside.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *